BREAKING NEWS: I just made an indelicate noise in the back of my throat

This eclipses my desire to see Dara O’Briain, Jimmy Carr, and be in the audience for The Graham Norton Show … all rolled into one.

Even better – this one is free.

Remember back in that last post how I said that I’m a fan of John Finnemore?  The reference was indirect and the post itself is pretty rambly so let me sum up: I heart this Finnemore very, very hard.  King of the callback joke, his radio show Cabin Pressure is hilarious and clever. One might say it’s “brilliant.” Especially when you consider that what he’s really done is taken four people standing around mics on a theatre stage and turned them all into a believable charter airline.

Internet, let me assure you that you are not doing near enough to spread this show’s good word to all them’s that need it.

So now, the indelicate noise.

On John’s blog (Forget What Did), the following was just posted:

Speaking of which – some news!  Though we still haven’t got the dates totally nailed down, it’s looking increasingly likely we’ll be recording (Cabin Pressure) series 4 before the end of the year.  There will be three recordings, and as usual, tickets will be free, but given out by lottery to people who apply for them from the BBC ticketing website. They are not up there yet – I will put a link here as soon as they are.

Let me repeat:

There will be three recordings, and as usual, tickets will be free, but given out by lottery to people who apply for them from the BBC ticketing website.”

We all owe it to ourselves as human beings to do everything possible to be in one of those lucky audiences.

I swear to God – if you have to be a British local to qualify for the ticket lottery then I am willing to apply for dual citizenship.

Leave a Reply

